Thursday, December 29, 2011

Tuesday, December 27, 2011

Around the corner

Hand painted wooden Buddhas, face and turtle boxes as well as silk paintings, hand bound journals and jewellery boxes.

Thursday, December 22, 2011

Wednesday, December 21, 2011

Red and white

Mosaic tiles 57 X 57 mm

Tuesday, December 20, 2011

Wednesday, December 14, 2011

Wall hangings by Sharron Shalekoff

Here's what Sharron says about her work: 
"The colour produced by my hand-­dyeing is the central inspiration behind my current work, along with a passion for the natural world and its preservation. The combination of fabric, colour and stitch together with a subject close to my heart has proved irresistible."

Monday, December 12, 2011

Monday, December 5, 2011

Saturday, December 3, 2011


The gallery recently joined TripAdvisor. Great reviews already!

Something completely different

You won't find these hand-painted trivets anywhere else. If you're looking for a unique gift, this may well be the one!

Available in many different colour ways - your choice

Friday, October 28, 2011

Hope to see you at my refurbished gallery soon

Finally the gallery refurbishment is complete, with a great new walkway, no more gravel finding it's way onto our beautiful rugs and kelims! And more wheelchair/pram friendly as well.

Here are a few images of current works in stock to enjoy.

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Welcome to my 'new' gallery

Apart from the landscaping, the work is finished - at last. Hope to see you all soon!

Saturday, August 6, 2011

Gallery refurbishment almost completed

The walkway from car park looks and is is great. Now to resurrect the garden. Hopefully the light grey film of concrete dust that has settled over most of it will wash off with time.

Saturday, July 16, 2011

Further progress - it's exiting!

Nearly done now. Concrete aggregate from car park to entrance is scheduled for next week

Wednesday, July 13, 2011

Saturday, July 9, 2011


The entrance, as it was

Beginning the transformation

Saturday, June 18, 2011

The gallery is buying a new dress - is being re-clad at last!

The first day

This is also a rat-proofing exercise

South Wall

Well on the way now