Saturday, December 21, 2013

Very special - handmade bags from Prato, Italy

The bags have been lovingly created by a family with a long experience and love of carpets. Having worked for generations with these ancient hand woven kilims, they incorporate them, combined with Tuscan leather to produce these most beautiful bags. Each bag is a unique piece. 

 Laptop bag

 Shopping bag

 Small clutch


Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Frenchmans Cap from Macquarie Harbour.

Another stunning wall piece by Sharon Shalekoff

Friday, November 29, 2013

Delivery of glass tile jewellery just in time for Christmas

Local glass tile jeweller, Anna Shalekoff makes this glass tile jewellery for my gallery  from my tile designs.
..."Another huge order of uniquely designed handmade jewellery being delivered to the Marion Rosetzky Gallery. 
Visit Marion at 650 White Hill Rd Red Hill to see this exclusive range. Buy handmade this Christmas!"

Thursday, November 7, 2013

Before and after. I sometimes need to remind myself….

Gallery before renovation

Walkway as it was

Gallery now

Walkway now

Monday, September 23, 2013

Bull ants at work

We watched these bull ants over several weeks moving 'rocks' as they fortified the entrance to their nest.

Friday, September 20, 2013

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Thursday, September 12, 2013

Saturday, August 31, 2013

Hand crafted wood by Bill Coxhell

Myrtle bowl
 Huon Pine lidded box

Walnut and Tulip wood lidded box

Saturday, August 24, 2013

Fathers Day gift ideas

Elephant stem red & white wine glasses. 100% recycled, handmade in Swaziland. Fair Trade

 Red gum fish by George Chirnside

Zebra Stone from the Kimberley - bottle stoppers, tooth pic holders and more

 Fish sculptures by Paul McIntyre

 Fish sculptures by Paul McIntyre

 Slim your wallet with a fabulous Bellroy wallet

Just kidding

Wednesday, August 7, 2013

Stormy sunset at Red Hill

Wednesday, July 31, 2013

My beautiful new wall mounted card rack

I love my new card rack. It's not quite full yet, but will be very soon

Friday, July 12, 2013

Changing the gallery road sign with Sascha

Sascha waiting while I change the sign to 'open' for the day

On our way back to the gallery